František Lukáš: Flames of Memories (world premiere)

26. 3. 2017 Autor: default_author

At their last subscription concert, the South Czech Philharmonic gave world premiere to Flames of Memories, an orchestral piece by composer and concert guitarist František Lukáš (*1977). The evening took place on 23rd March at the Theatre hall of the Metropol congress centre.

The other pieces on the program included the famous Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor by Fréderic Chopin with German pianist Oliver Triendl as soloist, as well as Suite No. 2 for Orchestra by Béla Bartók. The orchestra was conducted by their music director Jan Talich.


23 March 2017, Metropol – Theatre hall, České Budějovice

František Lukáš: Flames of Memories (world premiere)

South Czech Philharmonic, cond. Jan Talich


Blog Categories: Czech Republic Concert

František Lukáš: Flames of Memories (world premiere)