Ian Mikyska: All Ending (world premiere)

17. 12. 2017 Autor: default_author

The composers' association Konvergence dedicated this year's last concert to the youngest generation of Czech composers and composition students. It was held on 12 December, as usually in St. Lawrence Church in Lesser Town, Prague.

The evening was closed with the world premiere of All Ending, a piece by composer, director, poet and translator Ian Mikyska (*1994), performed by Zuzana Bandúrová (bass flute), Jiří Mráz (bass clarinet), Lucie Tóth (piano), Matěj Vlk (violin) and Sebastian Tóth (violoncello) under the direction of Petr Louženský. The other works on the programme were Piano Piece No. 1 by Jonáš Starý who studies with Ondřej Štochl at Jan Deyl Conservatory in Prague, Authentic Movement and Ej nad marefským kopcem by Markéta Husková, a student of Martin Smolka at Janáček Academy of Music and Performing Arts in Brno, Cobwebs by Václav Benjamin Špíral (Plzeň Conservatory, prof. Jiří Bezděk), Due sonetti di Petrarca by Jan Rybář, Water mirrors' reflections... by Soňa Vetchá (Academy of Performing Arts in Prague, prof. Ivan Kurz) and Silent Night by composer and co-founder of Konvergence Tomáš Pálka.


12 December 2017, St. Lawrence Church, Prague

Ian Mikyska: All Ending (world premiere)

Konvergence ensemble


Blog Categories: Czech Republic Concert

Ian Mikyska: All Ending (world premiere)